The Promises of God

Image result for you will possess everywhere you set foot

As I sit typing this I am overwhelmed by the faithfulness of the Lord. We are in the 12th month of the year-the Lord has carried me faithfully. I am overwhelmed by the faithfulness of God-I am in awe of how his promises over my life have manifested and are still manifesting.

I had a tough year this year- I faced financial and physical loss. There were moments I felt like the Lord couldn’t hear my prayers anymore, there were moments I felt so numb-so broken. I remember how my tears became my prayer before the Lord, I cried this year like no other year- I sowed heavily through my tears this year. BUT GOD watered that tear offering and heard my prayers-he answered all my prayers.

Friends-things I asked the Lord for, 6 years ago-I am seeing the manifestation now. I am seeing salvation all around me. People are being led to the Lord.

The most beautiful of these is when my mother gave her life to the Lord Jesus, I led her to the Lord. What a beautiful and powerful moment-that as the fruit of her womb I could lead her to be born again of God. I wish you could capture my heart and how humbled I was when that happened-I still am.

Friends, I lost friendships this year- people I thought were my friends became strangers- in all that God showed me that he has always and will always be my everlasting friend. God brought new friendships in my life with people he chose for me- people who genuinely love me, people who understand me-people who appreciate me.

I am overwhelmed, I have no words-God has been and is still with me.

I have experienced immense favour -I have seen the favour of the Lord overtake me, I have seen God transform the hardest of hearts to become softened just for me. I have stepped in places this year  that I only could access many years from now.

I am boasting about what the Lord has done for me- in my own strength I honestly couldn’t possess what I have-in my own strength I couldn’t rise up like I had this year. Jehovah Shammah is truly present in our lives, he is ever faithful.

Trust in the Lord beloved-remain faithful to Him, he is with you, he will never leave nor forsake you. He promises to repay you for the years that the locust has eaten, he promises that you will have plenty to eat-until you are fully satisfied, he promises that you will not face shame! (Joel 2:25-27)

As I type this God has given us a huge gift this year- he has given me something I honestly would’ve worked my whole life to get. I am humbled that the King of Glory knows our deepest desires and he is faithful to reward us-God owns everything-I am not afraid anymore to ask him for what my heart desires-he is my father after all-he is a bringer of good things, he owns everything!

Trust in the Lord, for surely you will not be put to shame.

  (picture credit: pinterest.com)

 

2 thoughts on “The Promises of God

Leave a Reply

